Under the guidance and the untiring efforts of Late Rt. Rev.Dr.Philipose Mar Chrysostom , the then Episcopa , the Ranni-Nilackal Diocese of the Mar Thoma Church could start the B.Ed College at Edakulam in 1995. The Managers. The Episcopa of Ranni – Nilackal Diocese is the Manager of the college :

1. The Most Rev.Dr.Philipose Mar Chrysostom Mar Thoma Metropolitan ( 1995 -1997)
2. The Rt.Rev.Dr.Euyakim Mar Coorilose, Episcopa (1997 - 2001)
3. The Rt.Rev.Geevarghese Mar Athanasius, Episcopa (2001- 2018 )
4. The Most Rev. Dr. Joseph Mar Thoma Metropolitan (2018-2020 )
5. Most Rev. Dr. Theodosius Mar Thoma Metropolitan (2020-2021)
6. Rt. Rev Thomas Mar Timotheos Episcopa (2021-2024)
7. Rt. Rev. Dr. Joseph Mar Barnabas Suffragan Metropolitan (2024- )

About College Governing Board

A Governing Board consisting of members elected by the Ranny- Nilackal Diocesan Council by the Mar Thoma Sunday School Samajam and nominated by the manager is responsible for all policy decisions about the College and its execution. The Diocesan Episcopa is the Manager of the college and Chairman of the Governing Board. The Diocesan Secretary and Treasurer function as the Secretary and Treasurer of the College Governing Board respectively.

Members of Governing Board

Rt. Rev. Dr. Joseph Mar Barnabas Suffragan Metropolitan
Rev. Titus Thomas
Board Member
Rev. Mathew Varghese
Diocesan Secretary & College Administrator
Dr. Paulose Thomas
Board Member
Mr. Anu Philip
Diocesan Treasurer
Mrs. Liza Mariam George
Board Member
Prof. Dr. T.K. Mathew
Mr. George Varghese
Board Member
Rev. George Cherian
Board Member
Mr.Fredy Oommen
Board Member
Rev. Kurian Jose
Board Member
Mr. Manoj George
Board Member
Rev. Shanu V. Abraham
Board Member

Our Principals

1. Prof. V.M. Philipose ( 1995 - 2002 )
2. Dr.Jerald J. Pereira ( 2002 - 2003)
3. Mr. K.M. Simon ( 2003 - 2005 )
4. Mrs. Sheela K. Shany ( 2005 - 2009)
5. Dr. Geetha Gopinath ( 2009 - 2013)
6. Dr. K.S.George (2013 – 2021)
6. Dr. T.K. Mathew (2021-